top of page

A Rainy Day!

Updated: May 19, 2021

Jakarta, 2017. In one afternoon, the sky looked so grey as if there was a volcano erupting that issued its lava. A gentle breeze osculated my skin and the road seemed more deserted than it used to be. I walked to the bus stop while an earphone was plugged in one of my ears. Suddenly, the rain came, and I speeded my steps up to the destination.

The rain was getting thicker and I had sat sweetly on the bus right beside the window. The sound of the formidable thunder just landed in my ears like there was a great battle in the sky. My intention to sleep for a while was sidetracked to stare at the view outside the window. From a height as though a bus were in the air, I saw something very magical where the lightning had acted out its role in the pouring rain.


The rain did not stop; the buildings which were usually seen surrounding the city center were covered by the fog. It seemed that the rain was coming evenly throughout the city. The streets that were usually very polluted are cleaned by lasting rain throughout the day.


The time keeps running along with the raindrops that kissed the road. My nose just caught the smell of soil and leaves that were very fresh. Couple with that, the sounds of the raindrops, and the-low-music was temporarily played so tunable. And, my eyes were pampered with stunning views along the way. Then, I closed my eyes and inhaled and exhaled as the people that came in and out through the bus’s door. When I opened my eyes I just felt the power of rain as if it could restore my mind like a newborn child. When it arrives at my destination, I wish that rain will always come as it was that day. The day I felt happy inwardly because of the rain. Rain that does not bring catastrophe, but rain that always brings many blessings like what everyone expected.


PS: Hmmm .. okay, so three years ago, actually when I was in the 5th semester at uni, I had a task of writing a hyperbole paragraph into our own story and that was mine :' LOL




Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page